The seven Sacraments are drawn from the love that Jesus has for all of us as shown in his life, passion, death, and resurrection. This love is shared with us by the Holy Spirit through human signs instituted by Christ. These signs offer union with God during seven significant life stages.

Each sScrament is formed by words and gestures that explain what God is doing for us. The materials that we use (water, bread, wine, oil) point to the divine love of our God, who freely chooses to share His grace with us through them. Just as Christ has a human nature and a divine nature, so the Sacraments have a human and a divine aspect. The Sacraments are about God’s loving involvement in our lives.

The Sacraments of Initiation




The Sacraments of Healing


Anointing of the Sick

The Sacraments of Service


Holy Orders